top of page

Food Review @ SPRMRKT

Love Art? Love food? Love shopping?

I might just have THE perfect place for you afterall. This little retail art cafe known as SPRMRKT sits at along the road side at Tanjong Pagar area. They sell cutleries, food, art, snacks and it is just basically a nice concept. Not to mention, their food is great and ever-changing! What I mean is... they have different menus for different days of the weeks! Visit any day and surprise yourself with something special.

I was only introduced to this cafe by my colleagues when I was interning last July. And that one short visit made me return for my second visit not long after. I have to admit that their truffle fries are the BEST I have tasted yet! Their chicken wings are so crispy! Alright, let me stop babbling and share with you what I have tried so far.

On my first visit, I tried some of their sides including the truffle fries, sweet potato fries and fried chicken wings. All dishes were great to taste! I ordered an egg benedict as well and it was alright.

So on my second visit, I ordered the truffles fries with parmesan and kelp again, buffalos wings with blue cheese maple dip and one plate of salted egg yolk pasta.

As usual, the truffles fries with parmesan and kelp are AWESOME. They are priced at $12 each. Worth the price, I would say.

Then, the buffalo wings with blue cheese maple dip kind of fell off my expectations (sadly). The wings were coated in a really salty sauce which we could not bear after having just one wing each.

It costed us $11. I would say, go for the original plain wings. They are crispy and taste JUST RIGHT.

Lastly, we had the salted egg yolk pasta. I could not remember how much it costed but it is an unique dish. It would probably taste better if it was not that dry.

Overall, I would still come back for their fries and plain wings, and to try out their cakes! I have heard that their desserts are good, so why not right?

Address

2 McCallum Street

Singapore 069043

Opening Hours

Mondays & Tuesdays: 8am to 9pm Wednesdays to Fridays: 8am to 11pm Saturdays & Sundays: 9am to 6pm *Last orders are at 8.30pm, 10pm and 5pm respectively

Website

http://www.sprmrkt.com.sg/

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page