top of page

Petite France: Little Prince & his friends

What happens when you can't afford to visit the real France? You visit the fake one. Kidding!

Back to my Seoul's days, I visited Petite France. It is basically a place with many Little Prince related fixtures such as the elephants, sheep and the Prince himself. Other than that, there is a mini Eiffel Tower too.

As Petite France is located quite a distance away from the city area of Seoul, it took me quite a while to get there from where I was staying at. To get there, just hop onto the subway and alight at Cheongpyeong Station. You would probably need a few transfers - I had 2. From Cheongpyeong station, leave via Exit 2 to get to the bus stop where you could hitch a ride to Petite France.

At the bus stop, you would be able to get information about the shuttle bus's route. By paying 5,000Won per bus ticket, you could hop on and off as many times as you like at different stations during the day.

The whole ride was a really bumpy one. Thank goodness for the seats! Along the way, do keep an eye out for the scenery outside your window!

Somehow, I felt as if I was visiting the country side or some remote area of Seoul. It is just so... 'unurbanised'? Not exactly rural. After a 15 minutes ride with a guide who entertained us throughout the ride, we arrived at Petite France!

Each entrance ticket costed 8,000Won. Upon entering, I met Little Prince almost immediately!

One point to note if you are visiting during the summer season: Do bring along an umbrella, cap or a pair of sunglasses!

Other than Little Prince fixtures, there are pretty flowers around too.

You would get to enjoy a great view when you head up the infinite flights of stairs.

Here is a few more photographs of what you could expect from a visit to Petite France:

Overall, I would say if you love Little Prince, you have to visit Petite France. For me, I did not find this all that exciting especially under the hot sun. Perhaps a visit to a 3D Trickeye Museum would have been a better afternoon spent for me. I just find the whole place a little lacking since all we did was take photos of the fixtures after a really long trip to the far end of Seoul.

Alright, that's about it about Petite France! :)

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page