top of page

Food Review @ Two Bakers

I love pleasant surprises. Two Bakers came as an accidental visit when I was at Horne Road, looking for Windowsill Pies. Unfortunately, or rather fortunately, I was unawared that Windowsill Pies have shifted. Perhaps it was a blessing in disguise which then led me to visit Two Bakers instead.

Since I was looking for some desserts, I decided to go for their cakes. Man, that was the BEST decision ever made. From their cake display, I ordered 3 delicate desserts - Mount Fuji, Key Lime Pie and Eclair Ondeh Ondeh.

Let's take a look at Mount Fuji. Made up of matcha white chocolate with a chocolate tart as its base and topped off with some azuki beans and vanilla mousse, it is as AWESOME as it looks and sounds. I have to say this is my favourite out of the 3 desserts I ordered. If you love anything matcha (green tea), you got to try this! By the way, it is priced at $8 per piece.

Next up, we have the Key Lime Pie. This is one version of Key Lime Pie which I have enjoyed best thus far. Most of the times, this dessert fail in my opinion due to 'over sourness' or simply because the whole thing just does not carry off well. This is $7.80 per piece.

Lastly, we have the Eclair Ondeh Ondeh. As far as I know, this is one of their SG50 creations. I was deciding between the Salted Caramel Eclair and this uniquely Singapore dessert, and I just had to give this a try. Because who knows if they would remove it off their menu anytime soon? Alright guys, this totally tasted like ondeh ondeh! I could easily taste the Gula Melaka in the Eclair. One word of caution though, it is probably best to share this sweet Eclair with someone. The whole eclair could possibly be too sweet for one to finish it all. This is priced at $6.80 each.

IF you happen to be in that area, do pop by for a visit!

Address

88 Horne Road

Singapore 209083

Opening Hours

11am – 9pm (Mon, Wed, Thurs, Sun)

11am – 11pm (Fri-Sat)

Closed on Tuesdays

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page