top of page

Food Review @ Sunday Folks

Looking for a place with great waffles and ice-cream? No need to look any further, I have the perfect place for you: Sunday Folks! This cafe is located at Chip Bee Gardens at Holland Village.

Let's start off with the waffles. I would have to say their waffles are one of the best which I tried so far. Crispy and not too dry. I have noticed dryness is usually one of the problems with most waffles, but this one at Sunday Folks has none of that dryness.

You could choose to either have 1 or 2 waffles with a serving of ice-cream of 6 different flavours including summer strawberries, earl grey lavender, seasalt gula melaka, roasted pistachio, madagascar vanilla and dark chocolate.

My friend and I ordered 1 waffle with earl grey lavender ice-cream and added some matcha nama chocolate. if you like refreshing flavours, you should definitely try this flavour!

I also ordered a charcoal cone with pistachio ice-cream. I have to say this is my favourite flavour out of all 6! So much so that I ordered a waffle with roasted pistachio ice-cream on my 2nd visit to Sunday Folks.

At the bottom of the ice-cream cone, some cornflakes are placed inside. Perhaps for the crunchiness?

I have also tried the seasalt gula melaka ice-cream. It is indeed very flavourful, sweet and salty. On first taste, the taste was overpowering. However, your tastebuds would adapt to the unique taste after a few mouthfuls and you would probably enjoy it! On a sidenote, I love the chewy 'mochi' that came along with it.

Lastly, other than waffles and their famous softserve ice-cream, you could enjoy their tea and cakes. Each slice of cake costs $7.90 and you could pay a little more for a tea set.

So far, I have only tried their matcha cake. This is one delicious cake. I am looking forward to my next visit to Sunday Folks for more cakes and ice-cream!

Address

44 Jalan Merah Saga

#01-52 Chip Bee Gardens

Singapore 278116

Opening Hours

1-10pm (Tues-Fri)

12-10pm (Weekends)

Closed on Mondays

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page