top of page

Food Review @ Twins

There has been many Korean restaurants popping out everywhere in Singapore and it is no BIG surprise to see more restaurants serving one of Korea's specialties - Fried Chicken. Since there are everywhere, I have not been able to abstain from visiting these places. Mind you, some of these places have really crispy and juicy fried chicken!

Today, I would be sharing with you my experience at Twins, a Korean restaurant situated near Tanjong Pagar MRT station. We visited the place in the afternoon around 2pm. Do take note though that they close at 3pm and reopen around at 5pm in the evening.

Based on the reviews which I have read before visiting Twins, I have decided to go with their famous Soy and Garlic Chicken Wings which cost $18 for a plate of 10 wings. I have to say that I love these wings and by far, Twins is one of those restaurants which serves legit wings! They are not overly salty and I like that these wings are crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Other than the must-order wings, we ordered one Honey Ice Cream Beer for $13.50. After seeing many Instagram photos of this much raved beer, I have to agree with the general consensus that this beer is no special beer. According to the waitress, the correct way to drink this beer is to drink the 'ice-cream' together with the beer instead of licking the 'ice-cream' off. We did that but the beer tasted just like beer? The ice-cream was not what I have expected since it is just foam which has a hint of sweetness in it.

Lastly as a side, we got some truffle fries for $12. This is an alright dish for me, nothing 'wow' about it.

Overall, I believe this is a decent enough place to visit when you have a craving for fried chicken.

Address

7 Craig Road Singapore 089667

(Nearest MRT Station: Tanjong Pagar)

Opening Hours

11am – 3:00pm, 5:00pm – 12am (Mon-Sat), 5pm – 12am (Sun)

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page