top of page

Namsan Tower

Finally, to... Namsan Tower! If I am not wrong, you could either take a cable car to Namsan Tower or you could take a bus there. Of course, I picked the cable car over the bus! We bought return tickets for 8,500Won per person. I believe the tickets are worth it for the scenery:)

Before I start going on and on about the sceneries from Namsan Tower, here is how you could get to the cable car platform: Exit from Myeong Dong Station, Exit 3 then walk to the right of Pacific Hotel for about 10minutes, then you will get to the Namsam Oreumi Elevator. This elevator will take you right up to the Cable Car Station. The other way is to follow the signs and walk all the way up the slope to the Cable Car Station, which would take longer but if you like an exercise after lunch... this is perfect. (We climbed up!)

After the cable car ride, we have to climb up flights of stairs before we could get to Namsan Tower.

Then, you would see a big N logo. That is where the tower is.

Before we purchased the entrance tickets, we went off to take some photographs of the famous love locks;) Basically, you could write a message on a lock and then lock it there. There is a shop selling locks nearby but I would advice you to buy it before heading here since it is not exactly cheap to get a lock at this very place. If you happen to forget to bring a lock with you or it is too expensive for you to get one, I guess you could be creative about it. Apparently, there are all sorts of mediums locked there. Even a phone cover? (The green long-ish thing at the right side of the photograph.)

We paid 9,000 won each to head up to the observatory tower. The view up there is just... AMAZING! As you could imagine, I took a lot of photographs before I am willing to head down again.

A souvenir store is located on the same level as well. They are slightly overpriced. I bought a tiny magnet from another store on the 1st floor, just for memory's sake.

I would have like to stay till night just to see the buildings and lights in the dark, but that would mean that I have to wait for another 4 hours. Before we left, we visited the ladies' washroom. That was when I realised even the washroom has a beautiful view of the scenery.

Near the tower, there is an open space where there are performances held from time to time. By the time we came down from the tower, the performers have left.

I would come back to the Namsan Tower again if I ever get a chance to. Probably during another season... and at night:)

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page