top of page

Eat & Shop at Myeong-Dong (Part II)

As promised, I am back with Part II of my Myeong-Dong's experience. There are a restaurant and cafe which you MUST visit if you do visit Myeong-Dong!

It could be for your lunch or dinner, but for whichever meal you decide to have, have it at MyeongDong Gyoja Restaurant! It is also known as 明洞饺子 in Chinese. These Chinese words are written on the banners outside the restaurant, so you can double check if you are at the right place if needs be.

The exact directions to get there:

Get out from MyeongDong Station, Exit 8. Then, turn to your left and walk straight past 2 intersections before stopping at the restaurant on your right.

Now, the question on your mind would probably be "Which dishes are famous over there?" Before the trip, I did some research on the recommended dishes on the Internet so we just ordered those when we visited. We ordered Mandu (10 pieces) for KRW8,000. 10 pieces are really abit too much for 2 of us to finish! Other than that, we ordered a bowl of traditional noodles as well. Sorry, but I could not remember the price!

Overall rating? I would say 4/5 stars! Must try. By the way, the kimchi is SPICY.

As for the Cafe, I fell head over heels in love with O'Sulloc Tea House! If you love anything Matcha (aka Green Tea), this is the place for you!

We got lost trying to find this place and almost gave up searching for it. Just when we were about to do that, it appeared before our very eyes. So how do you get there? I do not have the exact directions since we wandered about the whole street looking for it, but believe me that you would at least pass by the store once while you are there. Just keep an eye out for Macdonald's and Gong Cha since O'Sulloc Tea Place is located right between these 2 stores!

Moving on to what you should try, I personally recommend you to try their Green Tea Cheese Tiramisu, Green Tea Roll (KRW5,000) and the Green Tea Ice-cream (Yes! Yes! Please! at KRW6,000).

If I have a chance to visit O'Sulloc again, I would probably try their green tea drinks as well! We were too full that day for drinks, so we regretted not visiting them again before we left Korea.

Okay, I shall stop here for today. The next Korea post would be all about my trip to Namsam Tower, the place for all romantics! PS I would priobably be back in May (after all my exams)! See you soon:)

FEATURED POST
RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW Stefanie
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page